WhatsApp Update: Accept the Change or You might Lose Your Account
Even the website is updated which provides the details of what changes are coming. One of the main changes that the company has made concerns about the information that is collected.
Whatsapp wrote, “When a user forwards media within a message, we store that media temporarily in encrypted form on our servers to aid in the more efficient delivery of additional forwards”.
The details about the user’s connections are also updated. If any of your contacts are not using the Services, the company will inform you and will make sure that those contacts are not identified.
Whatsapp noted in a FAQ section about the information,
In the previous update, the existing users had the option to select not to share their account information with Facebook. However, this is not the case this time.